Science, Engineering & Technology School

Message From Dean

Welcome to Science, Engineering and Technology (SET) School of Khulna University. This is the first multidisciplinary faculty of science, engineering and technology in the south-western region of Bangladesh. We value trans-disciplinary innovation, socially engaged professionalism and innovative entrepreneurship. SET School is dedicated towards exploring individual student’s intellectual and human potential to the fullest. Hands-on learning with state-of-the-art space and equipment and personal attention from our superbly qualified and dedicated faculty are hallmarks of our school. Our context-sensitive outcome based learning approach to education focuses on multidisciplinary research and learning in analysing problems and conducting scientific inquiry within the framework of cultural, moral and ethical considerations. Our graduates are lifelong learners, committed to contribute in addressing the challenges of the 21st century. SET gives you the opportunity to find yourself in the discipline of architecture, chemistry, computer science & engineering, electronics & communication engineering, mathematics, physics, statistics and urban & rural planning. As the first graduate-dean of SET, my philosophy is to nurture a fluid and connected learning space beyond disciplinary boundaries. In terms of SET-society nexus, I envision responsible graduates who would dedicate their best towards ensuring SET-enriched happy life for all. SET School is contributing in advancing STEM education in Bangladesh. Our vision is to contribute in propelling the 4th Industrial Revolution. Therefore, we want to be connected with local, national and international strategic partners. In this line, we have just declared SET Academic Strategic Action Plan (ASAP) for 2021 & 2022. I would like to welcome all of you to be part of this journey. Be fluid, connected and focused on SET - we are waiting on you at our Faculty! Afroza Parvin, PhD, SFHEA Dean and Professor of Architecture

Vision & Mission

SET Motto:
Get SET for All

Core Values:

1. Trans disciplinary Innovation

2. Socially Engaged Professionalism

3. Innovative Entrepreneurship


Vision :

SET school strives to create an inspiring academic environment towards exploring individual student's intellectual and human potential to the fullest. The school aims to achieve this vision through nurturing continuous personal development of its learners towards positioning them to lead the 4th industrial revolution.

Mission :

1. To provide and outcome-based cross-disciplinary learning experience.

2. To explore intrinsic excellence and innovation in learners through incorporating individualized learning & assessment strategies.

3. To foster context-responsive entrepreneurship through promoting strong work ethics and willingness to learn and contribute new ideas.

4. To improve communication skills to encompass both general skills at communicating well with others and the ability to interact socially within a working environment.

5. To nurture values, ethics and responsibility driven professionalism towards bringing SET to the grassroots.

Awards

Whats Happening

Honor Board

Picture Name Designation From To
Prof. Dr. Golam Ali Fakir, Ex Vice-Chancellor Dean 27-11-1996 31-03-1997
Dr. Mojammel Haq Azad Khan Dean (In-charge) 01-04-1997 21-01-1998
Prof. Dr. Mojammel Haq Azad Khan Dean 22-01-1998 24-06-1999
Dr. Qazi Azizul Mowla Dean (In-charge) 25-06-1999 26-09-2000
Mr. Bijon Behari Shorma Dean (In-charge) 27-09-2000 20-09-2001
Prof. Dr. Md. Rezaul Karim Dean 09-10-2001 08-10-2003
Prof. Dr. Md. Ghulam Murtaza Dean 09-10-2003 14-01-2005
Prof. Dr. Md. Rezaul Karim Dean 15-01-2005 24-12-2006
Prof. Dr. Md. Rafiqul Islam Dean 25-12-2006 03-01-2009
Prof. Dr. Akhter Husain Chaudhury Dean 04-01-2009 31-10-2010
Prof. Dr. Md. Harunor Rashid Khan Dean 01-11-2010 05-11-2012
Prof. Dr. Md. Rafiqul Islam Dean 06-11-2012 05-11-2014
Prof. Dr. Mohamad Ismat Kadir Dean 06-11-2014 05-11-2016
Prof. Dr. Md. Rezaul Haque Dean 06-11-2016 05-11-2018
Prof. Dr. Uttam Kumar Majumder Dean 06-11-2018 05-11-2020
Prof. Afroza Parvin, PhD, SFHEA Dean 06-11-2020 05-11-2022

Executive Committee

Chairman

Prof. Afroza Parvin, PhD. SFHEA

Dean

Science, Engineering and Technology School

deanset@ku.ac.bd; aparvin@arch.ku.ac.bd; afroza_ku@yahoo.com


Member's

Dr. Sheikh Serajul Hakim

Head

Architecture Discipline

head@arc.ku.ac.bd

 

Dr. Md. Rezaul Haque

Head

Chemistry Discipline

head_chem@yahoo.com


Dr. Abu Shamim Mohammad Arif

Head

CSE Discipline

shamimarif@yahoo.com


Dr. Md. Shamim Ahsan

Head

ECE Discipline

shamim_ku@yahoo.com


Dr. Munnujahan Ara

Head

Mathematics Discipline

headmathku15@gmail.com


Dr. Md. Rashedur Rahman

Head

Physics Discipline

physics_kubd@yahoo.com


Dr. Uttam Kumar Majumder

Head

Statistics Discipline

head.stat@ku.ac.bd


Dr. Md. Ashiq Ur Rahman

Head

URP Discipline

head@urp.ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Md. Rezaul Karim

URP Discipline

rezaulkarim@urp.ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Md. Harunor Rashid Khan 

Physics Discipline

kharun@ku.ac.bd

Prof. Dr. Mohamad Ismat Kadir

ECE Discipline

iskadir@hotmail.com


Prof. Dr. Anirban Mostafa

Architecture  Discipline

anirban@arch.ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Md. Anisur Rahman 

CSE Discipline

anis@ku.ac.bd

Prof. Dr. Kamrul Hasan Talukder

CSE Discipline

khtalukder@ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Md. Mizanur Rahman

ECE Discipline

mizan.ku@ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Md. Mahmud Alam

Mathematics Discipline

alam_mahmud2000@yahoo.com


Prof. Dr. Md. Azmol Huda

Mathematics Discipline

azmol@math.ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Farzana Nahid

Physics Discipline

fnahid95@phy.ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Mohsin Uddin Ahamed

URP Discipline

mohsin.ahmed@ku.ac.bd

Prof. Dr. Md. Ahsanul Kabir

URP Discipline

ahsanul.Kabir@urp.ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Sheikh Md. Mursalin Mamun

URP Discipline

mursalinmamun@ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Tanjil Sowgat

URP Discipline

tsowgat@ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Md. Maniruzzaman

ECE Discipline

m_m_zaman@hotmail.com


Prof. Dr. Rameswar Debnath

CSE Discipline

rdebnath@cseku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Md. Haider Ali Biswas

Mathematics Discipline

mhabiswas@math.ku.ac.bd

Gouri Shankar Roy

Associate Professor

Architecture  Discipline

gsroy@arch.ku.ac.bd

Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Alim

ECE Discipline

alim.@ece.ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Tapan Kumar Dhar

Architecture  Discipline

dhar@arch.ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Lasker Ershad Ali

Mathematics Discipline

ershad@math.ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Md. Sarwar Jahan

Agrotechnology Discipline

mjahan70@yahoo.com


Prof. Dr. Md. Nazmul Ahsan 
FMRT Discipline
nazmul_ku@yahoo.com


Prof. Dr. Sabiha Huq

English Discipline

sabiha.huq@eng.ku.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Yousuf

Chemistry Department

Khulna University of Engineering and Technology

yousuf@chem.kuet.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Md. Mustafa Saroar

Department of URP

Khulna University of Engineering and Technology

saroar.mustafa@urp.kuet.ac.bd


Prof. Dr. Dulal Chandra Roy

Statistics Discipline

Rajshahi University

dulalroystat@yahoo.com





































Prof. Dr. Mahmood Hossain

Forestry and Wood Technology Discipline

mahmoodhossain@hotmail.com










Advisory Committee:

Gouri Sankar Roy
Associate Professor
Architecture Discipline
gsroy@arch.ku.ac.bd

Dr. Md. Rafiqul Islam

Professor
Computer Science and Engineering Discipline
dmri1978@gmail.com

Dr. Mohamad ismat kadir
Professor
Electronics and Communication Engineering Discipline

iskadir@hotmail.com

Dr. Md. Rafiqul Islam
Professor
Mathematics Discipline

mrislam_66@yahoo.com

Dr. Farzana Nahid
Professor
Physics Discipline

fnahid95@phy.ku.ac.bd

Dr. Md. Rezaul Karim
Professor
Urban and Rural Planning Discipline

rkarim1960@yahoo.com

Dr. Md. Ashraful Alom
Professor
Urban and Rural Planning Discipline

maalamku09@gmail.com

Dr. Mohsin Uddin Ahmed
Professor
Urban and Rural Planning Discipline

dr.mohsin1957@gmail.com

Staff List

Name Designation Email Address Mobile Number

Gallery